Do you believe in the power of prayer?!

I’ve been at my current job for just about a year now and I really do enjoy what I do. I can honestly say that I have never had conflict or “drama” with a coworker, ever! But recently there was a coworker that for some reason just did not like me. Our spirits clashed. We believed very differently and she would often question me about my faith. I never shied away from the questions. I was actually very impressed at her Bible knowledge and often would ask her questions. She didn’t like that others liked me and became friends with me, even outside of the workplace. She didn’t like that everyone noticed me and the different, happier, more peaceful environment I had created in the office. She didn’t like when others asked me questions about my faith and she especially did not like hearing others tell me their life stories and ask me for prayer. Not one to confront others (at work!) I never let her know that I was aware of all the bad and negative things she would say about me to our boss. My boss would tell me that I had nothing to worry about, as she loved having me there and enjoyed the spirit, smiles and laughter I brought into the workplace. But having this lady dislike me was very emotionally stressful. It was something new and different for me. So one day I was telling my parents about it and mentioned that perhaps it was time for me to look for a new job. To which my mother replied “is there anything impossible for God?! You are not going anywhere. You need to pray so that God removes this lady from your workplace. She’s the one that is going to leave, not you!” So that’s what we prayed for. Fast forward a few weeks and God answered!! Are you surprised?! Not me!! I believe in the power of prayer!! This lady submitted her resignation! After 16 years at this job, she upped and quit!! Just like that!! She came to work one day, asked to speak with the boss, and turned in her resignation. (My boss was as happy as could be and said “tell your mom thank you, the prayer worked!!”) That was this past Friday. It’s now Tuesday and today was her last day, since the office will be closed for the Holidays. And since the boss is on vacation today, she had to come to me and ask me to sign off on her separation paperwork. I had to ask her for her company ID card, credit card, computer, office keys, etc. I had to sign off on her termination paperwork. How about that?! She thought she would be able to get rid of me!! Obviously, she underestimated my faith, the power of prayer, and the power of my God!!

I believe in the power of prayer!! In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Matthew 21:22 John 14:13-14 Mark 11:24 Matthew 18:19 Luke 1:37

xo Blessings.

Estrella

Author: Estrella Calligraphy & Design

Passionate about writing. xo Blessings. Estrella

Leave a Reply

