Your Joy Is Coming!

Sadly, I know that I am not the only one that has suffered a time or two in my life. I know that our pain and suffering can never compare to that which our loving Jesus Christ suffered for us; but we are weak, mortal humans that complain about every ache and pain. Our flesh hurts. Our feelings hurt. Our soul hurts.

But the day will come, the moment will arrive in which we realize that anything and everything we have ever suffered – death of a loved one, sickness, open-heart surgery, inability to have children, divorce – has led us to something great, wonderful, worthy of any pain or suffering ever imaginable.

During one of the darkest moments of my adult life (end of my 5-year marriage – divorce) my mother would lay and cry with me at night. Sometimes she didn’t know what to say. Sometimes all she could do was hold me tight and let me cry in her shoulder. And that was okay. That’s all I needed sometimes. But the moment came in which God guided her words and she spoke precisely what I needed to hear. What my soul needed to hear. It has been more than 4 years since that moment, but I know that it will never leave my mind. It will never leave my heart. I has been engraved in my soul. (Joshua 1:8-9 Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.)

These are the key verses that my mother quoted to me in my dark hours. These are the words that got me to stop crying, got me out of bed, and helped me live again. And I find myself quoting them back to myself many times since then. After my grandmother’s passing. At the news from my cardiologist. At the sign of any bad or negative news, really. 
These words guide me. They give me courage. And peace. And strength.
They give me hope. Hope that one day all the tears I have ever cried will be replaced with love, smiles, joy – unending, glorious joy
 
 
Romans 8:28 We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God: those who are called according to His purpose. Amen. God has a purpose, a reason, a plan for everything in our lives.   
 
 

Romans 8:18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. How beautiful is that?! The Glory that will be revealed in us and to us will be worth everything we have ever suffered. It will all be worth it one day. On that glorious, beautiful day. We will forget about every pain we ever felt. We will rejoice. We will be in glory. Glory!!

 

And now I pray for you. No matter what you may be going through, no matter what you are facing right now, my prayer is that these Scriptures may fill your heart and soul. I pray that they are the words you needed to hear. I pray that the Word of God gives you hope, like it did to me, and it still does. Every day. Every moment of every day. I pray that you may be encouraged to continue praising and seeking the Lord and that you may one day share the Good News with someone else. I pray for you, in Jesus’ name. Amen

 

xo Blessings.
Estrella
Author: Estrella Calligraphy & Design

Passionate about writing. xo Blessings. Estrella

Leave a Reply

