Baby Proof

I just finished reading Baby Proof by Emily Giffin… it was a great read! I picked up this book after being at Borders, browsing the book aisles, and this book kept appearing everywhere… so I finally picked it up and read the back of it. The story line is that this couple fall in love and get married, with a deal that neither want kids and won’t be having any. But a few years into their happily married life, one of them changes from loving their “child-free” life to hating their “child-less” marriage. There is a difference in those two terms! One of them suddenly wants kids. One of them feels empty, something is missing! The other pretty much says to decide between “me or a baby” and the response was… “don’t ask me, because you know what I am going to decide”! So, what was it, the marriage or the baby, or did was that person able to change the mind & heart of the partner? You have to read it to find out! I have to admit, I shed a few tears!! πŸ™‚
I’m going to look into reading her other books… “Something Borrowed”, “Something Blue” and “Love The One You’re With”. But this book was a good read. I enjoyed it.

Author: Estrella Calligraphy & Design

Passionate about writing. xo Blessings. Estrella

1 thought on “Baby Proof”

Leave a Reply

